2017-12-06 / Celebrations & Milestones

CPS graduates awarded scholarships

Three graduates of Carsonville-Port Sanilac High School are the 2017 recipients of the Eleanor M. Bowman Scholarship Fund.

The winners are Brook Franz, Samantha Ploep and Matthew Warren Jr.

The amount of the scholarship is $500.

Samantha is the daughter of Linda and Reinhold Ploep. She plans to pursue a bachelor’s degree in technology from the University of Michigan.

Matthew is the son of Matt and Rachel Warren. He plans to major in psychology at Alma College.

No information was available on Franz.

Return to top

Copyright © 2009-2018 Sanilac County News, All Rights Reserved

Special Sections

Click here for digital edition
2017-12-06 digital edition